Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Vincent G. Logan

Vincent G. Logan was appointed to the Farm Credit System Insurance Corporation Board of Directors and Farm Credit Administration Board by President Joseph Biden on Oct. 3, 2022. The first Native American member of these boards, he is serving a term that expires on May 21, 2026.

Before joining FCSIC, Mr. Logan was chief financial officer and chief investment officer for the Native American Agriculture Fund. He was responsible for the fund’s portfolio and charged with overseeing the finance department, selecting and implementing financial systems, and managing the investment program.

Nominated by President Barack Obama and confirmed by the U.S. Senate in 2014, Mr. Logan served as the Special Trustee for American Indians at the U.S. Department of the Interior. Calling on his financial and regulatory background, he led the Office of the Special Trustee in reaffirming its position as a leader in government accountability, Indian Trust reform, and financial education. During his tenure, he was appointed to the Department of the Treasury’s Financial Literacy Education Commission, which seeks to develop a national strategy on financial education.

Mr. Logan has worked in New York in both asset-based financing as a lawyer and in asset management as an investment advisor. As a lawyer, he practiced in aircraft, shipping, and equipment finance. As an investment advisor, he focused on institutional asset management, permanent fund development, and financial education for clients.

Mr. Logan is an Oklahoma State University Foundation governor, and he previously served as a director to the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, Little Rock Branch. He volunteers at tribal youth events, teaching financial skills, and has mentored numerous young professionals, guiding them through careers in law and the securities industry. He is a national speaker on financial empowerment.

After receiving his bachelor’s degree from Oklahoma State University, Mr. Logan graduated from the University of Oklahoma College of Law and the School of International and Public Affairs at Columbia University.

Page updated: November 10, 2022